A Thousand Words


Nitro was my favorite.
August 23, 2007, 11:50 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

A few days ago Heids and I were talking about something that I don’t remember and in the course of our conversation American Gladiators came up and I stopped in my tracks and thought, OH MY GOSH, I loved American Gladiators. I completely forgot about that show. I remember rearranging my schedule (which was not difficult) to watch it, and being disappointed when there were new people. Or…I can’t remember what really happened, did they change the format of it at some point? I just remember being the same amount upset at them as I was when Bo & Luke were replaced with their “cousins” during that one season of Dukes of Hazzard. Annnnyway. It’s been on my mind now, and had been wondering if it was available on DVD or anything and then all of a sudden I’m reading some fluff news and see this article. I’m so happy! It will obviously be nowhere near as good as the original, and in fact, I’ll probably hate it the way I hate most re-made things, but there is part of me that still has a twinge of hope that it will be worth watching.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

OMG – Nitro is totally on the Celebrity Bull Riding show with Stephen Baldwin, Vanilla Ice and co. Currently airing on CMT, I believe.

Comment by J.T.




Leave a comment