A Thousand Words


Weddings suck.
September 18, 2007, 12:29 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Weddings are a lot of work. Mom is getting married in just over 2 weeks and I’m so flipping sick of wedding stuff. Being the gracious & supportive daughter that I am, I’ve been helping her as much as possible with invitations and favors and decorations and everything else. I’m also working on several surprise projects for her that are consuming much of my time and I can’t believe I’m about to say this, but I think I’m tired of crafting! I want my pre-wedding life back! But, really, I am glad to be helping. *sigh*

I really am excited to be going home. I need a “vacation.” I need some time away from my job and pretend that I don’t have any responsibilities or an every day adult life. And, you know, I’ll admit it, I’m looking forward to watching the latest installment of “Monster Bucks” with Phil. I pretend not to like it, but really, I do. I’m looking forward to eating things that don’t come out of a box and sit in the microwave for 2’38”. I bet the Schwan’s man will stop by too. Oh, yeah, that’d be good. It’s so weird that his delivery day just happens to be during the time I’m home. It never fails. It’s kismet. I also need to continue to run everyday, because dammit, I do not want to gain 10 pounds like every other time I’m home. I curse you, weak willpower.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Sister, I have a question, you know phil doesn’t read these, and you know I do, and yet, still, you don’t say anything about how excited you are to see me, or spend quality time with me! hmm,thanks a lot! Makes me feel great!

Comment by Homedog

Hi Sister!!! You know I’m more than excited to see you! We’re going to be spending day AND night together because we’ll be at mom’s beck and call! Which, by the way, I haven’t gotten the shirts yet. Should I just print the words off, then we can get the shirts when I get there? And I don’t know what to do with the kids’ hard hats. ARG!! I need a dilly bar STAT!

Comment by athousandmorewords

Honestly, if n’ when I ever get married, I am SO eloping.

Comment by jamie




Leave a comment